Sneak Peek: Marriage

Posted: April 4, 2013 in Fragments
Tags: , , , ,

My husband and I sitting side by side on our bed; him watching his favorite TV series on the laptop with headset on, while I’m happily enjoying the quiet, engrossed in my book.

I’d hear my husband’s hearty laughter. I’d look at him sideways, frowning. He would then explain why he was laughing, and then give me a peck on the cheek. I’d smile, then return to my book.

I’d interrupt him, and tell him I’m thirsty and would very much appreciate a glass of Coke. He’d pause his show, and then fetch me my drink. When he returns, I’d kiss him as a “thank you” gesture. He’d smile and get back to watching.

Another bout of laughter from the man, another “look” from me, he’d hold my hand and squeeze it gently with a huge grin on his face, and with a sigh of contentment I’d go about my reading.

He would then tell me his tummy is growling for a slice of pie. I’d lay my tablet down, get up and fetch two slices of pies from the kitchen, one for each of us. I’d hand his to him, he’d mouth his thank you.  I’d reply with my sweetest smile, and resume reading.

He’d find my hand somewhere in between his watching and my reading and absent-mindedly caress it.

Repeat several times for hours.

Marriage.

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Finder

Comments
  1. devynstella says:

    LoL…WoW this is funny and sweet at the same time. #LOVE is #PEACE.

    • ice says:

      Tell me about it, I’m seriously in a very funny kind of marriage. I’ll post more snippets from our comedic union in the next days. ;)

Say something, anything. :)

