Mocking Innocence

Posted: April 7, 2013 in Fragments
Tags: , , , , ,
Photo credit: kittysyellowjacket

Photo credit: kittysyellowjacket

I give you another crazy snippet from our downtime weekend.

I was happily web surfing on my laptop, seated on the foot end of my side of the bed, my back resting against the wall; while my husband is on his side of the bed, not unusually glued to the tube. Our feet were almost touching, but not quite.

Suddenly I felt skin tapping several times on my toes. I looked up, and the tapping stopped. A quick glance at my husband showed his display of intense concentration on the TV. Hmmm…

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Again, I looked up, and there’s a vision of complete innocence from my husband. His feet were a few inches far enough from mine, carefully placed on his side of the bed.

Two can play at this game!

With a mischievous grin, I reached my right foot towards his left leg, mercilessly pinching him with my toes as many times as I could. He looked at me, laughing hard while in pain.

Husband: “Stop it!”

Me: “You stop it!”

Husband: “Stop what? You stop it!”

Me: “Stop messing with me! Stop it! Stop it! Or suffer from the wrath of my pinching toes!”

My husband then reached out to me and said: “Kiss?”

Laughing to myself, I happily gave in and replied: “Fine! Kiss.”

A quick delicious peck on the lips, then I was back on my laptop, and he was glued back on his TV show.

Clearly, anything can be resolved with a kiss (if only North Korea would agree…).

A few beats later, my husband’s at it again, tapping my toes silly. I gave him my best version of a stern look, and there he was at his finest hour of mocking innocence.

This means war.

 

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Finder

Comments
  1. so sweet! glad you had some down time with your hubby, attack toes and all. I’m sure you’ll settle this “war” (when he least expects it!)

    • ice says:

      Thank you for your vote of confidence Dianne. I may be browsing on my Sun Tzu’s Art of War book to ensure victory in this on going “battle”. Haha! ;)

Say something, anything. :)

